#ALLBYMYSELF

Hello, guys! How you doin’? *insert Joey’s voice from FRIENDS* How have you guys been? How’s vacation so far? Nakapag beach na ba? O staycation lang sa bahay? Whatever it may be, I hope you’re doing okay! Sobrang init talaga, no?!?!?! (lol, perpetual conversation starter) I swear I don’t know if I’m in Manila or Satan’s sweaty armpit. Ya feel me? I know you do. Anyway, given the extreme heat this summer, if you have nothing important to do outside I suggest you just stay inside the house. Buksan nalang ang aircon/electric fan to the highest level (at matulog), ganoin! Haha! And oh, drink lots and lots of water! Mahirap na baka ma-heat stroke or what… lol #GettyCares (naks). Okay, so everyone is just beginning their summer and I just started going to school again. Wow. Ok. So….

School (again) has officially started! ย I always have this love-hate relationship with the first day/week of the term. I love the fact na medyo “chill” pa because it is still the first week. But on the other hand, I hate it for the reason that most profs don’t show up!! (yep, like always. every term, walang mintis!) It’s a first-day-of-school- kind of thing. I also hate it that I still get nervous. I don’t even know why. Considering that it’s the “first day of school” every 3 months on my case. Ewan ko ba, seeing a sea of people lined up on cashiers/registrars trying to pay their fees, trying to walk in on class without knowing anyone, all the unfamiliar faces, bleak stares, introducing yourself in front of the class, meeting your professors for the first and everything else in between, gives me nothing but S T R E S S. I still get random anxiety attacks though I’ve been studying for 13 years already. Nothing compares to the unavoidable back-to-school tension.ย Anyway, the title of this post says it all. I am (unfortunately) all by myself for the last term of the school year. (#sad ย #loner). I don’t have any of my close friends as my classmates this term…. hay. Darn you, Mapua for giving out such shitty schedules and limited slots!!! *beastmode*. But to look at things in a more positive way, I guess this is somehow good. At least I’d exert extra effort on my classes because I have no one to depend on. Naks, Miss Independent! As to my professors… fortunately they’re all okay! I mean GREAT. They’re all great! ๐Ÿ™‚ (tyG!) How about my classmates? Uh, let me put it this way…… I guess it’s too early to tell? But I met someone from my calculus class, I can’t remember his name but……. I think I’m gonna hate him for the next three months. Alam nyo yung typical na pa-pogi/pa-cool na guy na SOBRANG YABANG? Yep, he’s one of those. I know that it’s clearly none of my business but…… UGH. Okay, tama na. But aside from that guy, they’re all goodย and I think I can make it through all my classes this term. Except…. I miss Julian ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We were together 6 times a week before. I’ve been with him everyday for the last three monthsย and I don’t know how to survive without him anymore. Ang oa pero true. (brb crying)

Wow, naging #JulianAppreciationPost naman pala. Haha! Miss u july!!

Disclaimer: He’s not my boyfriend

And oop, one more thing! (whether you care or not) maluwag schedule ko this term. I have early classesย but I get dismissed at 12 in the afternoon.ย I don’t even know if it’s a good thing or not. But I gathered some pros and cons of the “morning life” (lol made that up).

PROS:
1) NO TRAFFIC! Since it’s already summer, most schools are already on their vacation. Before, I have to leave the house 2 hours before my class para di ako ma-late. But now, I could leave the house at 8 am and still make it on time for my 9 am class. Oh, diba!ย 
2.) You have a lot of time to do all the things that you have to do. Since I get to go home at noon time, I have all the time in the world! (well, not really) But ya, I could do more (and better) things when the sun it still up!
3.) You get to sleep early because you’re already tired. I wake up early so I sleep early. At first, I was having a hard time for my body clock was so f*cked up (for so many months) and I was used to sleeping at 2 or 3 in the morning. But after some time you’ll realize na hindi ka tatagal. Imagine, sleeping at 3 and wakingย up at 6? Antokyo Japan. Haha! I could already sleep at 10 or 11 in the evening sa pagod. (but I know I can still do better than that). But Y A Y to progress ๐Ÿ™‚

note: Iba talaga yung vibe sa morning! I swear, namiss ko ‘to. Haven’t been a morning person for quite a while. It’s amazing because I get to appreciate life more (and think that life is indeed, beautiful) every time I see the sun shining and the blue skies in the morning. Everything is so bright and radiant and it’s like a constant reminder that no matter what, it’s all gonna be alright. (wow, hugot)

CONS:
1) ANG INIT.
2) ANG INIT.
3) ANG INIT!!!!!!!!!!!! uhm hello Satan you might as well take me now cos it feels like i’m already in hell anyway.

Let me end this entry by sharing with you the highlights of my week!

MONDAY

Erika (missed you B!!) and I went to this ramen place in SM Manila. It’s my first time to have ever tasted a ramen! (yep, just now… hashtag loser) AND IT’S GOOD!!!!!ย 

13054940_1088547184519802_578996318_o13062640_1088547171186470_1403141829_o13062621_1088547151186472_2074114650_o13054367_1088547144519806_744024639_o

13052437_1088547284519792_1795828499_o
Ramen & Gyoza!

13072319_1088547121186475_1643640249_o13073181_1088547267853127_850184582_o

Delicious (and cheap!) food + nice ambiance! Great Ramen place!

WEDNESDAY

Erika and I bought matchy (like literally) bags! Twins forevah

13073170_1089096654464855_926470647_o

FRIDAY

We ate at The Wicked Waffle! (was with Julian and Erika! Hi loves!!)

13063943_1088547261186461_1182787_o12991860_1088547251186462_351306224_o

Erika and I had their “breakfast of the champions”. It was yummy but (a bit) pricey. Still worth a try, though! While Julian had their rice meals or whatever-you-call-that, lol. Yes, back to our old selves again. #NoPhotosTogether.ย 

That basically sums up my first week! Daldal ko no? Well, whatever. As always, kahit parang sirang plaka na ko, hoping for a great term! Have a great summer, y’all!

Leave a Reply

