LIFE LATELY | 01

1460425358907

It’s already April! We are already on the 2nd quarter of the year! Where did the first 3 months of 2016 go? The months have went by too fast and I can’t keep up anymore. The last weeks have been very difficult for me. It has been a series of total let downs. I’ve dealt with a lot of stress, anxiety, sleepless nights, dreadful days and all the shitty stuff in between. But enough of that– my heart & mind is now at peace… again (well I hope it lasts longer now). To be honest, I never thought that I’d be this happy again. I cannot squeeze it all in here but believe me when I tell you that the way I was weeks ago was surely one of the worst things that had ever happened to me. But that’s life. “it all gets better” talaga ang theme ng buhay! 🙂

How about you guys? How’s life so far? I suppose that most of you are probably on vacation mode already– or maybe some of you are down to their last week(s) of school or will get some time off work and would probably have some fun soon! In any case, I hope you get to enjoy your summer vacay! As for me, maybe I won’t. Unfortunately, I’d be having classes while everyone else is busy travelling around the globe (or sleeping until noon time). #QuartermProbs. Making the most out of the remaining (vacation) days, though!

Moving on! I wrote this entry to let you know about how my (not so) boring life has been going on recently. As I have mentioned earlier, I’m glad that everything is getting better again. Hoping for far more greater things to come my way! Despite everything, I’m just thankful 🙂

So…. here are some of the things that keep me “busy”

FRIENDS

tumblr_lnxfdd1b0c1qf11ovo1_500
FOREVER FAVORITE.

Down to the last season of FRIENDS! *sobs* I have watched a couple of tv series before but hear me on this– THIS IS THE BEST ONE, YET! (s/o to all the FRIENDS fans out there! I know y’all agree with me!) If you haven’t seen this, I strongly suggest you do! (or else you’ll be missing half of your life! kidding! not.) FRIENDS give off an enormous amount of good vibes! It might seem boring at first (because it’s in the year 1994 so maybe you won’t understand some jokes) but you’ll get the hang of it eventually. Each of them is super duper ooper pooper funny! You’ll enjoy Monica’s Obsessive Compulsiveness, Rachel’s fashion sense, Ross’ geeky attitude, Chandler’s sarcastic quips, Phoebe’s weird acts & Joey’s stupidity. I swear, I laugh so hard at every episode!

P.S. I have a huge crush on Joey! (even though at most times he doesn’t make any sense)

HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER

Cazf6fBW4AAS69M

First of all, I have no idea why I kept on watching this series. I don’t know how I managed to watch this despite the fact that I’m also dealing with a lot of stress schoolwise. Seriously, this is like an “add-on” to my stress menu. (Well I guess it’s that good, eh?) My stress is always at its MAXIMUM LEVEL every time I’m watching this. AS IN. Anyway, I’m already done with Season 2! (about a couple weeks back.. hah! #winning) This TV series delivers real thrills! Watched the first episode and it already sent chills down my entire being! I just had to say that whoever are behind this series are REAL GENIUSES! And of course the actors themselves are extremely great as well! Just when you thought you already know what’s going on… well, think again. They’re so good at turning things up. It will really leave you lost after every episode because they’re constantly unpredictable. (mapapa “Ha? Ano yun?!” ka every episode.) Every episode is a cliffhanger that’s why you’ll keep on wanting more. And aside from all the thrill, this series has a lot of life lessons, too. It might not seem very obvious but as I’m watching each, I get bits and pieces of lessons from it. Great job, HTGAWM!
Wait! Gues whaaaaat! Conrad Ricamora’s character, Oliver (Connor’s boyfriend) is gonna be a season regular! YAY he’s definitely one of my favorites. I just can’t wait for Season 3! 

P.S. Frank is one hella sexy guy. Luh ya, babe.

FAN GIRLING

This is the first time that I’ll (publicly) talk about this. So…. I’ve been stanning some local celebs before and out of so much love for them (cos i’m a sweet girl like that lol) I decided to dedicate an account for them. Meh #DieHardFan. Well anyway, I won’t be spilling on who these celebrities are. (I think that’s too much info) Okay so I made a fan account. (yeah judge me like I care lol) It was around May 2015 when I made it. But unfortunately, things got a little rough that I had to lay low from my “fangirl life”. Fangirling requires a lot of time and effort. Most people thought that fangirling is just as easy as pie– but no. It isn’t. You have to follow (and know) everything– the flow of their lives, getting all the updates, trying to find the latest news. IT IS NO EASY TASK. BELIEVE ME. So going back, it’s been months since I last updated it– and last week I tried to come back. And I actually did. I was all active again. Sending tweets multiple times a day. Tweeting rants, photos and interaction with my “co-fangirls”. Everything was going pretty well until……………. *some text missing* Have you ever experienced trying to do something again but then every time you try, an unfavorable incident always occur? Parang….. ah basta! Okay, nevermind. I shall keep mum about this. But in all fairness, though fangirling is exhausting, it has A LOT of happy and kilig moments, too! But I don’t feel like coming back anytime soon. Nakakastress! Besides, I’d be having classes soon so I think I should focus more on that. But don’t get me wrong, “fangirling” somehow made a big impact on my life. But you know, um priorities. Hehe. And one last thought: I guess once you leave, it’s not the same anymore.

WORK WORK WORK WORK WORK WORK OUT

2016-04-12 09.46.23 1.jpg

13000445_1083267801714407_727479355_o

Yes, you read that right. I’ve been working out since Friday last week! It might be hard to believe, but yep it’s true. I jog with my sibs every other morning and do exercises everyday (I can already jump rope!!!). I tried to work out a couple of months ago but it was cut short due to my school schedule…. and I eventually became lazy about it. But now, since our “summer vacay” is a bit longer than the usual and my schedule for this term isn’t as hectic, I decided to give it another try. My parents also encouraged me to really work out. Aside from the fact that I’ve been growing really big, my mom has been dealing with some (slightly) serious back pain for almost a month now.  Okay… so it’s a wake up call! Going back to the “working out”, grabe super hirap! After every work out, my whole body’s sore and I can’t feel my legs. A couple of days back, I was having a hard time going up and down the stairs because of the excruciating pain. Eh pero ganon talaga. No pain, no gain.  But now, my body’s already used to it so I can no longer feel much pain. (wow, strong) Anyway, so far so good! Though some laziness is kicking in (especially on mornings where I have to jog), I can still manage to get past it. Sana tuloy tuloy na ‘to!

But here’s a dilemma: How am I supposed to lose weight if my parents keep on showering me with yummy food? #TheStruggleIsReal. 

So that is basically it! It’s not much but I’m totally fine with it. It might seem boring to you guys but I’m happy with the way my life is right now 🙂 I’m just so proud of myself because I can finally see and feel that this time, I’m really serious about getting all my act together. I’m very happy with the results. 🙂 cheers to better days!

Leave a Reply

