KYLA FLIES HIGH AT 18!

After a week of getting it all together, I finally finished this entry! (Yay) Warning: This entry is gonna be a long (long loooong) one.. okay, here goes!

Happiest 18th birthday to one of my closest college friends, Kyla! Kyla is my first ever (girl) friend when I entered college. We were blockmates during our first term in Mapua. Super nakakatawa kung paano kami naging friends. Just to give you a short information about our friendship, hindi kami naging friends agad. We used to not like each other so much. Before we became super close friends, hindi kami masyado nag-uusap kahit na araw araw kami magkasama for 2 and a half months. Basta, there were a lot of ‘not so good’ circumstances bago kami naging friends. Haha! Then one afternoon, while on our way home from our Fil11 sabayang pagbigkas practice (trivia: super bulol po ni Kyla sa tagalog words, haha!) ayon.. nagkwentuhan kami bigla! Nagkwentuhan kami tungkol sa mga crush namin na blockmates namin (HAHAHAHAHAHA ANG LANDI BA) Tapos ayon, the rest is history. After that day, naging close na kami (para na nga kaming magkapatid eh). I remember after that day we already got used to calling each other Beb.(Aww, casting my mind back to that moment… super nakakamiss!) Tapos naging super close na talaga kami. Like sisters– soul sisters. We tell each other almost everything. Lagi din kami naguusap tungkol sa mga bagay bagay, tungkol sa buhay. Basta medyo madrama kami… di masyado? Basta emotional kami over certain things na kaming dalawa lang nakakaintindi. Most of the time pareho kami ng feels. Tsaka sya yung friend na ano, yung mapagsasabihan mo talaga ng kahit ano. Kahit problema man yan or kwento. Gets nyo? ‘Di ba may tao kasi na ganon, parang confidant. Basta.. yun na yon. Haha! That’s why Kyla is probably one of the most kind-hearted, genuine & loving person that I know.  No doubt.

Our friendship in a nutshell! ❤

image

Anyway, since I don’t have pre-debut pictures of her, here’s her pre-debut video  😊

     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQsXvSjTPaw&feature=youtu.be

Okay going back, her debut party was held at Plaza Ibarra, Timog QC last January 30. The theme was hot air balloon-ish (considering her #KylaFliesHighAt18).

image
image
image

(Photo Credits to my friend Charlon!)

We took (a lot) of pictures while waiting for Kyla… and while the program was on-going lol

image
image
image
image
image

A2 family!!!!!!!

Selfies with dem A2 boys!! (incomplete boys tho)

image

We weren’t supposed to see Kyla before the program itself pero dahil nakalimutan namin steps sa cotillion, Ate Bea decided that we go upstairs (kung nasan nagpprepare si Kyla) so we could practice kahit super saglit lang. Nauna si Queennie sakin (nasa baba pa yata ako) then as soon as I entered the room… AAAAAAHHHHH!!!! Sigawan kami ni Kyla as if 10 years kaming di nagkita (Haha! It’s a normal thing, right girls?) Gee, she was so beautiful!!! Seeing her dressed like a princess, haay. Can’t find the right words to use to describe how stunning she was that night! (Hi Beb, alam kong binabasa mo to… walang halong kebs, promise!)

image
image

Oh, ‘di ba? Naks!

Then nagpractice na kami ng cotillion kahit saglit then we took pictures. Then, start na ng program. Oh my g! Actually nung moment na ‘to kinabahan din talaga ko eh.. (wow feeling debutante, eh?) Anyway, kinakabahan ako kasi….. sa cotillion. So fast forward, the cotillion went quite well.. I think? Well what matters is natapos naman sya ng maayos– and pinalakpakan naman kami so I guess we were good (lol).  Then after that, kainan na! ….pero nag photo booth muna kami because we’re vain like that. Medyo ang bagal lang nung photobooth…. ngayon lang ako nakakita ng ganon. 5 minutes yata yung interval per picture. Haha pero kebs lang! Masaya naman kami! Then eto na talaga.. dinner time!!! #nopictures. I’ve been to several debut parties and I’d have to say that out of it all, they’ve served the best food.

Photo booth pictures!

image
image
image
image
image

 

Going bac kto the debutante, nagpalit pa ng gown si ateng.. palaban sya! Ganoin!

image
image

So we went on with the program. 18 wishes, sunflowers, pocket moneys & souvenirs. I was a part of the 18 souvenirs. Her elder sister Ate Bea was the first one to come up the stage. Then Yen, then Queennie. Ang emotional nilang lahat… as in teary eyed na si Kyla and they were all kind of, too. Balak ko din sana magdrama, but to break the ice I decided not to. Ang nasa isip ko kasi happy vibes lang dapat! So when I was on my way up the stage, everybody was teasing me “iiyak na yan!” and I shrugged it off by making wacky faces (meh). So I made my message short but sweet– with sincerity syempre.  Pero medyo naiyak pa din si Kyla (and ako)… haha!

More pictures!

image

with Gra & Jm!

image

with Kuya Karl!

image

with Charlon!

image

with Queennie!

image

with Lars!

image

with Pineds!!

image

with Ate Bea! (Kyla’s sister, by the way)

image

with Nath! (my cotillion partner)

image

Picture with the debutante! Yay, hi beb!

 

Eeeeeeep, sobrang vain alert! 

Oha, parang kontrabida lang sa teleserye! Haha kidding!

Here’s the giveaway. Super cute mason jar!!! (with a cute paper inside it saying “No one is in charge of your happiness except you.” True enough.)

Check this one out!

This one’s my favorite picture from that night, I swear. Candid & they’re super adorbs! (credits to me hehe)

 Before I end this entry (wohoo, finally!) I want to share with you guys Kyla’s Debut SDE! Ugghhhh I can’t get enough of it! Everything was soooo beautiful ❤

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=98O1x9wPYXc&feature=youtu.be

Happy watching!

Then, the party ended with Kyla giving a speech. Giving thanks to everybody & such. Sobrang emotional nya. Haha ang cute! Pero nakakatuwa kasi na people took time out of their day to celebrate with her. Must be a great feeling, I must say. So to sum it all up, the party was really great! The best debut party that I have ever been to, to date. Reunited with A2 (and other college friends!) Happy vibes lang!

Again, happy legality beb! I love you & I hope you had a great time, too! ❤

P.S. I don’t own most of the pictures. All rights belong to its rightful owner/s 😊

P.P.S. Sorry if this post was waaaay too long. This is my first time to ever create an entry about a debut party. (I know I suck huhu) Hehe sorry! .. I’m not.

P.P.P.S. Since I recently moved to WordPress, I decided to gather all three separate posts and bring them together.

P.P.P.P.S. The pictures would have been more great if the official photographers uploaded their work earlier. Sayang!

Leave a Reply

