WEEK 1

So my first week of school officially ends today… hmm what can I say? It was 50% okay and 50% not okay. I have Saturday classes!!!! *sobs* OH IT SUCKS BIG TIME! I have not had Saturday classes over the past three terms so this is gonna take a loooot of getting used to. But looking on the bright side, I can say that I’m still lucky about my professors– 7 terms in and still no LEADSZ prof for me, yay! (For your information, LEADSZ happen to be the initials of the “terror” Mathematics professors at my school) I also met my other professors and I think I’m okay with all of them. But why do I ALWAYS get the ‘not so good’ classmates? Like seriously, I don’t like most of them. And by most, I meant like 97% of them. I tend to notice everything about them and I can’t help but say not-so-good things. I’m just plainly annoyed by their presence, I don’t know. Or maybe it’s because I don’t actually wanna be with them.

Well anyway, what I don’t like about college life is the friggin’ seating arrangement. Most professors, especially Math professors don’t usually assign permanent seats or whatever. Which in my case, is both a good and a bad thing. Good thing because I don’t get to seat at the back– which I hate the most. Professors who have seating arrangements usually arrange it alphabetically which makes me always sit at the back since my surname is Tuazon– so yeah, obviously. Also, it means that I get to seat anywhere I want to (I like sitting mostly in front so that I could see & hear whatever it is that my prof has to write or say). Bad thing because there is NO ASSIGNED SEAT. So it means that anyone could actually take my seat and I don’t have the authority to shoo them away since the seat is not officially “mine”.

And then one day I’d just come to class kind of running late then.. poof! someone is already seated at my seat and I’m like…

image

WHAT ARE U DOING THERE THAT IS MY SEAT HAVE U NOT SEEN ME SITTING THERE EVER SINCE THAT’S WHY U TOOK IT OR DO I HAVE TO LIKE CARVE MY NAME ON THE CHAIR JUST SO YOU’D KNOW THAT IT IS MY UNASSIGNED ASSIGNED SEAT????? How annoying.

Anyway, my schedule this term kind of sucks. There are days that my classes start at 3 in the afternoon but there are also days that my classes start at 9 in the morning…..

image

oh the struggle of getting out of bed…. not a morning person though.

And oh, let’s talk about my six-hour break every Tuesday and Thursday. SIX HOURS. SIX HOURS. Six hours of break is no joke. Sobrang gastos. It’s like you’re hungry every 5 minutes. Paano na ko makakaipon n’yan? Hay ewan. But the good things is at least I have friends to keep me company! But I’d like to think that in the coming weeks this six-hour break would be beneficial to me since I know that this term’s gonna be tough and I really really need to work my a** off. Maybe I could use my free time to study? Weh? Di nga? And one more thing, nakakapagod umuwi ng 6pm gabi-gabi. The thought of having to go home at 6 in the evening itself is already tiring. More tiring because TRAFFIC. FREAKIN TRAFFIC. But not just the traffic. Well basically everything is just freakin tiring. But anyway it’s just sad that it was just the first week of school but I don’t feel like going back anymore. The fact that I already have a shitload of school works to do. OH. MY. GOD.

Going back to my first week experience, wala na. I have to stick with these for the next two and a half months. But you know, I just have to suck it up and accept it… and it’s not like I have a choice or anything.

image

Here are some the pictures that would sum up my first week of school… just annoying snapchat selfies lol. (and oh by the way, that guy on the pictures is not my boyfriend)

I just want this term to be a great one. I’ve had enough of those unfortunate, shitty terms that could last me a lifetime. I hope I don’t get to screw this one up again! Trying to motivate myself, though. Push! Achieve! Keri ‘yan!

(((((((positivity)))))))

Leave a Reply

