REUNITED

So I went out with some of my high school friends the other day. The original plan was to meet at 4pm (that became 5 and eventually became 6pm) at Starbucks but there were a lot of people DAW (as per Jen & Angelo) so they’ve decided to proceed to Beanleaf instead (jusko umay na umay na ko sa beanleaf)  Anyway medyo tinamad na ko, kasi nga pabago bago yung oras and I’VE BEEN CRAVING FOR STARBUCKS and I was collecting stickers for the planner pero di naman nga kami natuloy don. I was kind of mad because Starbucks was giving away 2 stickers for every single purchase of their drinks. Oh ‘di ba!!!! Sobrang sayang!!!!!!! Well anyway, I came to beanleaf at around 6:45 pm and most of them were already there. It felt nice that I get to see & talk to them again after almost 2 years.

image

(L-R) That’s Claire, Ralph, Angelo, Chai, Jen, Lourde and of course, Me!

Then at first, di kami makapagdecide kung saan kakain. I was forcing them to buy Starbucks because I was still hoping to get the planner by the end of the day…. pero wala eh. They insisted to stay at Beanleaf and buy food from the fastfood chains nearby. So I just bought Starbucks for myself (Chai was with me) but the stickers weren’t enough to redeem a planner *sobs* I bought Peppermint Mocha, all time fave! I still wasn’t sure of what food to eat so as soon as we got back from Starbucks, I waited for Claire (galing pa kasi siya sa school, sa Dasma) para may kasama din siya bumili ng food. So everyone was already there, and oh! We kind of had a “motif” on our clothes because all of us were either wearing black, white or gray. We were all having a good time (though medyo may dead air ng onti) funny stories, tawanan, chikahan, throwback etc. Then we were still texting/calling people na Thomas din para makapunta pa, para mas happy! Then we remembered Laher! Who lived nearby. So Ralph texted him. In about 5-10 minutes, he was already there!! And to our surprise he was also wearing black, haha! (Yep, it was a coincidence)

image

Oh, there’s Laher! The one with the drink, lol

So medyo mas sumaya yung usapan when Laher came in. Puro throwback, lahat ng mga kagaguhan nila namin, inalala namin. Yung mga kalokohan nung retreat, pagalit samin ni Sir Aliton nung outreach, graduation practices, yung nabasag na glass sa frame nung birthday (yata) ni Sir Aliton (I can’t remember much) na pinalitan nila nung kay Mama Mary (I swear I can’t stop laughing while we were talking about this) and of course, the highlight of our Senior year, (or at least sa Thomas lang lol) yung paglagay ng basura sa loob ng bag. Hahaha! Eto yung pinaka laughtrip sa lahat! Naglalagayan sila ng plastic bottles, straw, candy wrappers, plastic bags, bunot sa mga bag nila. Hahaha grabe tawa namin dito! Lalo na nung si Lourde at Ralph nagku-kwento. As in, their facial expressions, though. Lalo na nung may nagputol sa tali ng bag ni Ralph– I’d have to say that was the best part. I can’t share everything here but I swear, grabe yung tawa namin dito. So basically we just talked about how we were back in high school– and how much we miss it. Well it’s just sad that we know we can never go back. All we could ever do is cast our minds back to that moment and remember how happy all of us were. But I guess that’s okay. I mean that’s life. It’s not meant to be lived backwards.

Everything was going well until they wanted to “chill” and by “chill” of course they meant with drinks– as in liquor. EH PANO YAN I DON’T DRINK? I can’t say occasionally, eh. Kasi even on occasions I don’t drink talaga. (well nakatikim naman na ako) It’s not that I’m not allowed to, well I’m already of age (I’m already 18) It’s just that I choose not to kasi…. ayoko. Siguro ganon talaga ko? No offense pero para sakin kasi pa-cool ang dating. I mean what satisfaction do you get it from it anyways? Besides, it doesn’t taste good. Anyway, they scratched the whole idea since they’re with me. I was happy that they considered, though. But deep inside……… grabe guys feeling ko ang boring kong tao just because I don’t do stuff like that. Not that I am pressured to “drink” or anything– because I’m not. But I still felt bad about it, though. But it seemed like they understood and said things like “di nyo talaga mapipilit yan si Gette eh.” and “Nako forever baby girl yan si Gette di talaga sya umiinom” Not the exact words but it was something like that. Pero ayun, medyo off pa din. But to feel good, I just told myself that I don’t have to do what everyone else is doing 😊

So in between the chikahan and everything, Jen posted some of our photos on Facebook and we decided to tag Sir Aliton, (our 4th year high school Adviser) since we miss him (mahirap paniwalaan but yes, we kinda do) and to our surprise, sir Aliton liked the photo!!! Aww. Some of our classmates before liked the photo, too. (Okay medyo naguilty kami because we didn’t invite all of them) Well anyway here are some of the photos!

image
image
image
image

Low quality sucks, yeah I know.

image
image

WE DA SNAPCHAT QUEENZzz 👑

image
image
image

Didn’t have much pictures with Angelo, Ralph and Laher because they’re kind of far from where I was seated so.. ya

image

Buuuuut, THIS ONE HAS GOT TO BE MY FAVORITE PHOTO FROM LAST NIGHT HAHAHAHHA HI RALPH *cue in thug life music playlist*

To sum it all up, I had fun! I’m glad I had the chance to finally see them after quite some time. Things have changed a bit but that was totally fine, I guess.

I wanted to have a photo with each of them and hug them all so bad but I don’t wanna seem needy or clingy or whatever so.. hmm better not.

What matters is we all had fun. I have missed you Thomas babies!!!! It was nice to see you all again 💚💚💚

image

THOMAS BABIES 💚

Leave a Reply

