CHEERS TO 2016!

2016 is finally here! Well I guess time really flies when you’re wasting your life? (Haha kidding!) Our New Year’s eve celebration was nothing much. I just spent it at home with the family…. with food. We didn’t have all those firecrackers. We have not been doing it for years and I guess everyone was okay with that, considering that it really is dangerous. Aaaand, it was a rainy New Year’s Eve so we decided to just stay inside the house. That might seem boring to you guys but honestly, it was totally fine with me. I guess I was too busy with social media that it didn’t matter if we were celebrating NYE gallantly or not. Besides, it’s just a matter of getting used to. Anyhow, our New Year celebration wasn’t so bad. It was peaceful (but nope, not quiet because from all the noise outside) but I could say that it was okay. Not the best but not the worst either. We greeted each other a happy new year at exactly 12 and decided to go upstairs and watch a movie. So yep… that’s how NYE went.

2015 went by really fast. Though I’d have to say that 2015 was not really my year. A lot of unimaginable, terrible things have happened to my life. Gahd, if only I was able to film my whole life for the past year and you guys could watch it… you’d agree with me. Most of them were pretty bad experiences. But even so, I’ve learned a lot from all the shitty circumstances I’ve been through; I’ve learned that…

  •  Failure is not a bad thing– failure is a part of life. It’s okay to commit mistakes. You could always try again. Learn to embrace failure as a part of ever-evolving attempts to grow into a better person.
  •  Trust the process– things doesn’t always come your way, but that’s okay. Life doesn’t always go the way you want it, but it has its reasons. What matters is you always have to remember that you are always meant for greater things. You have to believe that God has better plans for you than you have for yourself. Challenges, obstacles & struggles would always, ALWAYS be there… but TRUST THE PROCESS. It is all just a part of it.
  •  Timing is everything– wanting something soooo bad doesn’t automatically mean that it would come your way… right away. Great things take time, and you have to work (really hard) for it. The road to “tamang panahon” is a rough, rocky, bumpy one but it would surely be worth it. Everything would fall into place in God’s right time. When the time is right, it’ll happen.
  •  Everything will get better–yep. It will. Trust me on this. This guy (that I follow on twitter) named Lord once tweeted: “just in case you need it: lahat ng bagay nagiging okay eventually” It might be stormy now, but it can’t rain forever. The downs of life exist so you fully experience the progression of life. Better days are always coming, dear. You just have to believe. And hey, pray. Always.

Anyway, I do hope you all are having a lovely start to your New Year!!! Cheers to 2016! May this year be filled with love, laugh & laughter ❤

Leave a Reply

